about us

We don't have the ability to rely on a full-time staff to pull off all the wondrous things that happen at the Summit.  Every person listed below deserves an enormous thank you for their contributions.

hefwa advisory committee

These are the people who make HEFWA what it is.  These are also some of the most knowledgable folks when it comes to financial wellness in higher ed.  


Bryan Ashton
Executive Director

Phil Schuman
Executive Director

Morgan McMillan
Director of Operations

Jimena Huaco

Angela Mazzolini

Nate Peterson

Karen Serna

Janessa Siegel

Claudia Villicaña

the student experience committee

The 2019 Summit is going to be so big that we needed to get people to help out.  These folks are the reason why the 2019 Summit will be so successful.  The only way to know how it turns out is to join us.


Morgan McMillan
Indiana University


Flor Carabez
National Louis University

Amanda Gasper
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse 

Nick Kilmer
Texas A&M University

Amy Nihart
Procter & Gamble


Andrea Pellegrini
University of Illinois

Chad Thompson
Skyline College